h1

channel fever

May 7, 2009

I have less than seven hours before I go on vacation and I don’t know if I’ll make it.  It’s like coming back from deployment – I can see the shoreline, we’re starting to man the watch, but I know it’s going to be at least 5 hours worth of transit before we actually pull in, followed by the longest hour of your life as you wait for the dock workers to put the friggin’ brow in place!  Meanwhile, freedom awaits you on the other side, and you start thinking that maybe you can take a running leap and jump from the ship to the pier, but what if you miss, then you’re screwed, but it seems so close…oh boy, this is going to be a long seven hours…

One comment

  1. I saw you board the shuttle today. You looked so excited!

    Have fun on your trip 🙂



Leave a Reply

