h1

Ship in a bottle

January 11, 2010

I got a ship in a bottle kit for Christmas and I spent yesterday putting it together.  It’s great!  I used to build models of ships as a kid and I’m thinking it might be time to get back into it.  The biggest problem is space.  I was looking at one model kit on Amazon of the USS Constitution before I realized it was over 3 feet long.  I think I either need to find a new model or a new house, preferably one with a huge fireplace and mantel.  (I think I also need a large wingback chair and a brandy snifter, too).

One comment

  1. You have wingback chairs AND a brandy stifter…I guess you just need to supersive them!



Leave a Reply

