h1

Post Apocalyptic Zombie Snow Part II

February 8, 2010

I used a power drill to help with the arms. Proof that any childhood activity can be made better with the introduction of power tools.

It’s been three days now since the snow started falling and I’ve finished one book and am almost done with another, though in all fairness one of those books is a coffee table book, which is actually kind of cool because how often does one actually read a coffee table book cover to cover?  I also baked cookies.  White Chocolate chip with walnuts…mmmm….nothing like combining marginal amounts of exercise with baked goods!  The other day Chris and I built a snowman.  I started working on the base and I just kept making it bigger.  In the end I stopped only because I no longer was strong enough to push it any farther, which is why the snowman was built along the side of our building completely out of view of our window.  It’s about six feet tall.  I’m somewhat torn about tomorrow.  Part of me doesn’t want to go to work but the other part is starting to get bored.  I should remember this next time I’m complaining about work and how I wish I could do nothing all day but bake cookies, read books, and build snowmen.

2 comments

  1. It’s Paul!! Hi Paul!! And bake me more cookies, dangit!


  2. Great cookies, Martha.



Leave a Reply

