h1

Literary Regrets

March 11, 2010

There's not an epic poem out there that can't be enhanced with mutant powers.

I’m pretty sure my only literary regret when I die will be not having read ‘Dante’s Inferno.’  No matter how many times I try to read that poem I always fail after the first page.  I don’t get it! It’s got everything I want!  Religion, death, hell, deep theological issues, you know…some nice light reading.   I’ve read the X-Men comic where Dr. Strange takes them through Dante’s Hell and I love it!  Maybe I’ll wait for the movie to come out…I also understand there’s a video game as well…and I do have a birthday coming up…

One comment

  1. A review of the video game with commentary from a Georgetown University philosophy professor: http://www.washingtonpost.com/wp-dyn/content/article/2010/02/12/AR2010021205896.html



Leave a Reply

